School Board

As a Central Kitsap voter, you elect five school board directors to:

  • Hire and evaluate superintendents
  • Set policies that set standards and a framework for governing the district
  • Reviews progress on district goals
  • Adopt a balanced budget every year
  • Approve textbooks and other instructional materials
  • Represent you and represent the district


Directors normally meet on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. Most meetings are held at the Teaching and Learning Center, 1400 NE McWilliams Road, Bremerton. We welcome you to join us and share your comments at our regular board meetings either in person, online, or by phone.

Directors also hold occasional study sessions before meetings to learn about and discuss topics in depth. The board may also appoint members to committees, which meet separately.

We publish agendas within 24 hours of each meeting. You can find agendas and minutes from past meetings on our meeting agendas and minutes site.

Check our online calendar for upcoming meetings, or download our meeting schedule (pdf). 

Modifications are available for individuals with disabilities who wish to participate in school board meetings. Please contact the Superintendent’s Office at 360-662-1615 or [email protected] to learn more.

Meet the School Board

map of boundaries, link to pdf map from Kitsap County ElectionsDirectors are elected to four-year terms. They must live in the portion of Central Kitsap School District that they represent, but voters throughout the school district vote on all candidates. Download a pdf map of director boundaries from Kitsap County Auditor's office.

President: Drayton Jackson (term ends in 2023)

Drayton Jackson

Director of District 3, including:
  • Brownsville Elementary School
  • Esquire Hills Elementary School
  • PineCrest Elementary School
  • Barker Creek Community School

Contact him at [email protected].


Vice President: Denise Tracy (term ends in 2025)

Denise Tracy

Director of District 1, including:

  • Cottonwood Elementary School
  • Woodlands Elementary School
  • Fairview Middle School
  • Olympic High School

Contact her at [email protected].

Member: Eric Greene (term ends in 2025)

Eric GreeneDirector of District 5, including:

  • Cougar Valley Elementary School
  • Green Mountain Elementary School
  • Klahowya Secondary School

Contact him at [email protected], or at 360-434-0110.

Member: Rob MacDermid (term ends in 2023)

Rob MacDermid

Director of District 2, including:

  • Hawk Elementary at Jackson Park
  • Silverdale Elementary School
  • Central Kitsap Middle School
  • Central Kitsap High School

Contact him at [email protected].

Member: Meghan Hein (term ends in 2023)

Meghan HeinDirector of District 4, including:

  • Clear Creek Elementary School
  • Emerald Heights Elementary School
  • Silver Ridge Elementary School
  • Ridgetop Middle School

Contact her at [email protected].